Programs
and Projects

Data and Maps

Services

 




home > programs and projects > transportation

Regional Transit Authority (RTA)
A Regional Transit Authority (RTA) was recently established for Southeast Michigan. The RTA is composed of the counties of Wayne, Oakland, Macomb and Washtenaw. It is governed by a 10-member board with two representatives from each of the participating counties, one representative from the City of Detroit, and one non-voting member appointed by the governor who acts as the chair.

Immediate Opening: Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
**Please Read:
 CEO Extension of Application Period


RTA Board Members
Board Members and bios
RTA Board Expense Form 
(PDF)  

Enabling Legislation
RTA enrolled Senate Bill No. 912 (PDF)
RTA enrolled Senate Bill No. 911(PDF)
RTA enrolled Senate Bill No. 909 (PDF) 

Follow RTA Activities
Public Notices and Media Advisories
Meeting Agendas and Summaries
RTA in the News 

Policy Documents
 RTA Bylaws
Resolution No. 1
Resolution No. 2
- Resolution No. 3 (blank)
- Resolution No. 4 (did not pass)
Resolution No. 5
Resolution No. 6 
Open Meetings Act
Expense Policy 
Procurement and Contracting Ordinance 
- RTA Administration Budget 
RTA Master Agreement with Public Transportation Providers 
RTA Board Report to the Legislature
RTA Providers Advisory Council Performance Indicators Chart
RTA Providers Advisory Council Performance Indicators Presentation
  - Provider's Advisory Council: Master Calendar
  - Comprehensive Regional Transit Service Plan
  - A Transit Vision for Washtenaw County Volume 1 
 
- Citizens Advisory Committee Policy
   - Citizens Advisory Committee Member List
   - Citizens Advisory Committee Bylaws

More Information
For more information, please contact one of the following members of the RTA support team: 

Dennis Schornack – Staff Coordinator, schornackd@michigan.gov
Joe Pavona – Public-Private Partnerships, pavonaj1@michigan.gov
Mario Morrow – Communications, Media, morrowm2@michigan.gov
Shanelle Jackson – Community Outreach, jacksons3@michigan.gov
Carmine Palombo – SEMCOG Liaison, palombo@semcog.org
Sharon Edgar – MDOT Liaison, edgars@michigan.gov

The RTA will eventually have their own Web site, but will use this page off of the SEMCOG Web site in the interim. All notices of meetings and other RTA Board information will be posted on both the SEMCOG and this RTA Web page.