Programs
and Projects

Data and Maps

Services

 




home > programs and projects > transportation

Regional Transit Authority (RTA)
A Regional Transit Authority (RTA) was recently established for Southeast Michigan. The RTA is composed of the counties of Wayne, Oakland, Macomb and Washtenaw. It is governed by a 10-member board with two representatives from each of the participating counties, one representative from the City of Detroit, and one non-voting member appointed by the governor who acts as the chair.


Job Posting

Executive Administrative Assistant/Office Manager


Report: Woodward Avenue Rapid Transit Alternatives Analysis Locally Preferred Alternative

Review the final draft of the Woodward Avenue Rapid Transit Alternatives Analysis Locally Preferred Alternative report.


Trip Planner

For regional transit trips that stretch across bus system service areas in Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw, and Wayne Counties, you can get transit and walking directions from Google Transit.

Note: Google Transit provides directions for AAATA, DDOT, SMART, and the University of Michigan Transportation Services. Google Transit does not include schedule information for the Detroit People Mover at this time. The RTA is not responsible or liable for the accuracy of any information provided by Google Maps and does not validate any trip planning information provided.


RTA Board Members
Board Members and bios
RTA Board Expense Form (PDF)

Enabling Legislation
RTA enrolled Senate Bill No. 912 (PDF)
RTA enrolled Senate Bill No. 911 (PDF)
RTA enrolled Senate Bill No. 909 (PDF)

Follow RTA Activities
Public Notices and Media Advisories
Meeting Agendas and Summaries
RTA in the News 

Policy Documents

More Information
For more information, please contact one of the following members of the RTA support team:

Dennis Schornack – Staff Coordinator, schornackd@michigan.gov
Joe Pavona – Public-Private Partnerships, pavonaj1@michigan.gov
Mario Morrow – Communications, Media, morrowm2@michigan.gov
Shanelle Jackson – Community Outreach, jacksons3@michigan.gov
Carmine Palombo – SEMCOG Liaison, palombo@semcog.org
Sharon Edgar – MDOT Liaison, edgars@michigan.gov

The RTA will eventually have their own Web site, but will use this page off of the SEMCOG Web site in the interim. All notices of meetings and other RTA Board information will be posted on both the SEMCOG and this RTA Web page.